CLC-I Drops All-League Honors

BOSTON – They won the inaugural Continental Lacrosse Conference (CLC) Division I championship and now New Hampshire has been rewarded with a big haul in the conference awards announcement.

New Hampshire senior attackman Sean Young was tabbed Offensive Player of the Year while sophomore goalie John Leach was named the Defensive Player of the Year in the CLC. Both were one of four first team all-conference picks.

Wildcat head man Scott Eiseman was also chosen as the Coach of the Year.

Defending national champion Michigan State had four player on the CLC first team, as well.

Boston College freshman Andrew Riccio was named Rookie of the Year.

2019 CLC Division I All-Conference Teams

First Team
A – Bennett Osterink, Michigan State
A – Sean Young, New Hampshire
A – Josh Jubenville, Davenport
M – Keaton Mitchell, Michigan State
M – Sam Stanton, New Hampshire
M – Andrew Hughes, Northeastern
SSDM – MacAlister Alexander, Michigan State
FOS – Cory Jaeger, Michigan State
LSM – Jack Gilbert, Boston College
D – Alex Skillings, New Hampshire
D – Nick Mulcahy, Davenport
D – Maxwell Sullivan, Connecticut
G – John Leach, New Hampshire

Second Team
A – Cam Criniti, Connecticut
A – William McGinley, Northeastern
A – Dylan Krieg, Buffalo
M – Matt Crowe, Connecticut
M – Rish Basu, Boston College
M – Anthony Gallo, New Hampshire
SSDM – Andrew Savidge, New Hampshire
FOS – Will Fogel, New Hampshire
LSM – C.J. Deal, Michigan State
D – Will Pankratz, Michigan State
D – Christopher Ryklov, Boston College
D – Frederick Zering, Connecticut
G – Drew Duarte, Connecticut

Third Team
A – Mac Curry, New Hampshire
A – Andrew Riccio, Boston College
A – Charlie Pistner, Michigan State
M – Kyle Topper, Western Michigan
M – Dan Wasson, Pittsburgh
M – Nick Bowman, Michigan State
SSDM – Sam Uecker, Michigan State
FOS – Charles Utsch, Boston College
LSM – Brian McCaffrey, Pittsburgh
D – Thomas O’Rourke, New Hampshire
D – Mike Szymanski, Central Michigan
D – Alex Keough, Pittsburgh
G – Ben Stoklas, Davenport

Honorable Mention
A – Blake McDonald, Davenport
A – Reilly Damm, Connecticut
A – Connor Barrett, Boston College
M – Addison Buckius, Davenport
M – Arthur Owens, Buffalo
M – Austin Goddard, Central Michigan
M – Zach Romac, Pittsburgh
SSDM – Griffin Cunningham, Connecticut
SSDM – Joseph Peroni, Boston College
SSDM – Casey Repcheck, Pittsburgh
FOS – Zach Smith, Pittsburgh
FOS – Ryan Slank, Western Michigan
LSM – Jake Hodges, Davenport
LSM – Zack Kiel, Western Michigan
D – Justin Petsos, Buffalo
D – Will Peterson, Michigan State
D – Lucas LaForge, Davenport
G – Will Ruit, Central Michigan

Offensive Player of the Year: Sean Young, New Hampshire
Defensive Player of the Year: John Leach, New Hampshire
Rookie of the Year: Andrew Riccio, Boston College
Coach of the Year: Scott Eiseman, New Hampshire